School Board

The Broome North Primary School Board is the peak governance body for the school. The Board takes part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions, and evaluates the school’s performance in achieving them.

The Board meets four to six times a year and consists of nine members:

  • 3 members of staff
  • 4 parents or caregivers
  • 1 community member
  • the principal

The Board functions within its Terms of Reference, which are compliant with the School Education Act (1999) and School Education Regulations (2000). 

If you are interested in finding out more about the operations of the Board, please contact the principal on 9195 3000.

Current Members

Mrs Kylie Brockenshire: Parent representative, Board Chair

Mrs Elkje Perry: Parent representative

Mr Henrik Loos: Parent representative

Ms Mel Raye: Parent representative 

Mr Scott Dow: Community representative

Kristen Wilson: Staff representative

Hannah Trewartha: Staff representative

Ms Tracey Nicklen: Staff representative

Mr Ken Molyneux: Principal

Board Meeting Minutes

To view copies of previous minutes from meetings, ratified and signed by the chairperson and principal, click below.


13 June, 2022

14 March, 2022


15 March, 2021

31 May, 2021

02 August, 2021

6 September, 2021 (Annual Public Meeting)

25 October, 2021

Approved Contributions and Charges 2022


16 March, 2020

8 June, 2020

3 August, 2020

7 September, 2020 (Annual Public Meeting)

26 October, 2020

Approved Contributions and Charges 2021